We are a small team of professionals with a wide range of skills and experiences. We are passionate about politics, the conservative movement, but more importantly we are stewards of the LGBTQ+ community within the Republican Party. We look forward to working with anyone who shares our vision and goals, regardless of political affiliation.


Executive Board



Adam Savit 


Adam Savit is proudly serving his third term as president of the DC chapter of Log Cabin Republicans. A native of western Pennsylvania, he has been a District resident and national security policy professional for over a decade.




Cody Gaffney 

Vice President

Originally from Tucson, Arizona, Cody is an attorney in private practice in DC.  This is his second year on the board of the DC chapter of the Log Cabin Republicans.



Gabriel Viveros 


A California native transplanted to the East Coast, Gabriel has been involved in politics his entire career. Beginning with county committees and now the National Party.



James Turner 


James, a recent transplant to the DC area, is originally from Texas. He holds a Masters Degree in International Politics and a Bachelor’s degree in Political Science.



At-Large Members



Chaim Starkey


Greg Culbertson





Ian Hersh


Michael Starnes